Twitter sent its founding CEO, Jack Dorsey, off yesterday due to his resignation and replaced him with a new name. Today, the company announced a decision on security principles that will further secure the rights of users.
Twitter, which started to kick out those who shared other people’s private information on the platform a while ago, will now apply a similar treatment to those who share other people’s videos and photos without permission, according to the decision it announced this morning. When such a problem is detected, the shared image will be deleted immediately , although the user will not always be penalized.
The person in the photo will be able to delete the photo
Twitter Security page announced the feature that will protect users with its tweets today. Now, someone’s photos will not be scattered all over the place without the consent of the person in the photo. This photo or video does not need to violate the privacy of private life; If the person in the photo does not want it, it will be said and the post will be removed. But there is always someone in every photo on Twitter, , do we need to get permission from everyone?
Of course, that’s not the case, if it were, it wouldn’t have been possible. You will share any photo as you wish that does not break Twitter’s other rules. However, someone in the photo can request that the photo be removed later. If Twitter confirms that the person in the image is the person making the request , the post will be deleted instantly . However, the feature will not be available for images featuring famous people or images that are newsworthy or in the public interest.