146 shares, 359 points
The match schedule of women’s and men’s basketball tournaments of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, which will be held in Tokyo, the capital of Japan, has been announced by the International Basketball Federation (FIBA).

In Tokyo 2020, the men’s basketball tournament will take place from July 25 to August 7, and the women’s tournament will take place from July 26 to August 8. Each tournament will be held in a new format and in this format where 12 teams are divided into three groups, the top two and the top two teams of each group will advance to the quarter-finals.

In men; The USA, Argentina, Australia, France, Spain, Iran, Nigeria and host Japan were all guaranteed to participate in Tokyo 2020.

The last four teams to participate in the tournament, between 29 June – 4 July; It will be announced during the FIBA ​​Men’s Olympic Qualification to be held in Victoria (Canada), Split (Croatia), Kaunas (Lithuania) and Belgrade (Serbia).

Turkey Men’s National Team, will be held in Canada in qualifying Group B in the city of Victoria will compete with the Czech Republic and Uruguay. Nationals will be matched with the team that finished first and second in Group A if they complete the group in first or second place.

In Group A; the host includes Canada, China and Greece. In the event that the National Team qualifies, in the Tokyo Olympic Games; It will fight in Group A with Iran, France and the USA.

The first matchup of basketball group matches in Tokyo will be played in Group A on July 25 between Iran and the team from the qualifying group in Victoria, at 04:00.

In the early days with certain other matches in Group B against Nigeria while Turkey’s clock at 11:20 with Australia, France will struggle with the TSI at 15.00 to the US Group.

Tokyo 2020 announces updated Test Event calendar

In Tokyo 2020, the quarter-finals will be played on Tuesday, August 3, semi-finals on Thursday, August 5, and both bronze and gold medal matches will be played on Saturday, August 7.

For women, 12 teams that will participate in Tokyo 2020; It consists of Korea, Serbia, Canada, Spain, Nigeria, France, USA, Australia, Puerto Rico, China, Belgium and host Japan.

The first match for women in Tokyo will be played between Korea and Spain, which are in Group A on July 26 at 04:00, and in the second match of the day, Serbia and Canada, also in Group A, will face each other at 11.20.

Women’s quarter-finals will be played on Wednesday, August 4, semi-finals on Friday, August 6, the bronze medal match will be played on Saturday, August 7, and the gold medal match on Sunday, August 8.

Like it? Share with your friends!

146 shares, 359 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format